Posted by: whatallisonsees | August 27, 2009

New plans forming

So I think I have decided to become a skier this Winter from Jan until the end of March. And I am psyched!!  Over the past couple weeks, I have been researching some mountains I could work on around Denver, like Keystone, Breck, Telluride, and I can’t decide.  I am leaning towards a rental or ski shop job for hopes of getting to know the gear well and eventually getting a good deal on some of my own.  Or, I could always just work in a gear shop in Denver or something.  Anyone have any opinions on all of this? I have many snow crazy friends and I’d appreciate the advice.

An afternoon of bouldering with friends. I'll miss my Squampton.

An afternoon of bouldering with friends. I'll miss my Squampton.

More Bouldering with James and Ryan.
More Bouldering with James and Ryan.

Here below are a couple weird and funny videos. Thanks to Katie for filming the first. The second is from a couple dudes from Ohio that I met in Squamish, Brian and Greg – Jeff is in the background. Rad guys, sorry to see them go.

While hanging out with Greg and Brian at the crag, Brian challenged me to what my 1 wish would be if I could have one.  Little did I know he had been thinking about his answer for years!

Leave a Reply

Categories

