Posted by: whatallisonsees | July 25, 2009

Photo Album – Denver… More to come

So much fun with Brittani and Brooke!

So much fun with Brittani and Brooke!

Why not? Hanging by the Noodle and Co.

Why not? Hanging by the Noodle and Co.

Stelth, the ride share dude, and his band, Dovekins, well, 3 out of the 5 of them anyways.

Stelth, the ride share dude, and his band, Dovekins, well, 3 out of the 5 of them anyways.

Tyrolian Traverse to Boulder Canyon for some climbing!

Tyrolian Traverse to Boulder Canyon for some climbing!

The ladies and I chillin' waiting for the others to cross the traverse over the river, then we hiked up those boulders up to the cliff. A bit hard to stay balanced witha  heavy pack on your back!

The ladies and I chillin' waiting for the others to cross the traverse over the river, then we hiked up those boulders up to the cliff. A bit hard to stay balanced witha heavy pack on your back!

We ran into Sarah Luk at Boulder Canyon - so rad!! We met her in Arkansas at New Years and since then she moved to Denver. SO RAD!

We ran into Sarah Luk at Boulder Canyon - so rad!! We met her in Arkansas at New Years and since then she moved to Denver. SO RAD!

Some 12b I was attempting after not climbing for a few weeks. It went better than expected.  Right here I am chillin' and enjoying the jugs to the actual climb.

Some 12b I was attempting after not climbing for a few weeks. It went better than expected. Right here I am chillin' and enjoying the jugs to the actual climb.

This was the hard part for me.  A couple feet above my right hand is the crux throw to a jug, but my height helped me with that.  This two sloper pinches I am on right now were HARRRRRRRRRRRD!

This was the hard part for me. A couple feet above my right hand is the crux throw to a jug, but my height helped me with that. This two sloper pinches I am on right now were HARRRRRRRRRRRD!

One move past the slopers, looking at the jug, you can see it, points out a bit about 1 o'clock from my head.  Got it every time, so awesome!

One move past the slopers, looking at the jug, you can see it, points out a bit about 1 o'clock from my head. Got it every time, so awesome!

Responses

  1. Ally. you know i love you. you gotta start leading hun! nice work on the 12b! i got on one of the same grade that went well for me too a couple weeks ago, 1 fall on lead! = ) we’re growing stronger!

  2. Cool pictures! It’s gonna be super cool climbing at the Red in October! It’s October right?

    • Yes – all of OCTOBER – wooooo!!!

  3. Umm…hello!? Your bod is lookin’ good sista!


Leave a Reply

Categories

